In this episode, I chat with Scuba Grace Westgarth. She's been diving since the age of 10, done loads of skill developement courses and taken to underwater video and photography and training in these skills at college. Over a brew the 17 year old discusses her plans to go onto Falmouth University and hopes to be accepted onto the Rolex Scholership.

 

Grace has represented the Girls that Scuba movement at the Go Dive 2020 show in Coventry, UK, been published in BSAC's Scuba Magazine after doing the RAID Sidemount course and been trolled on social media for being of a young age whilst she trained as a diver.

 

Grab yourself a brew and listen to her insightful and exciting story.

 

🔴 This week we cover:
Her Instagram - https://www.instagram.com/scuba.grace/
Her Website - https://gracewestgarth.myportfolio.com/
• Ocean Diver - http://oceandiver.co.uk/
• Canary Divers - https://canarydivers.com/
• Girls That Scuba - https://www.facebook.com/girlsthatscuba/
• Otter Drysuits - https://www.drysuits.co.uk/
• Raid - https://www.diveraid.com/content.asp?LJCaxZvxHCCCL3Zcri1K/
• Rolex Scholarship - https://www.owuscholarship.org/scholarships/

 

If you enjoy “fancy a brew” please subscribe and consider leaving us a thumbs up and comment.

 

🔴 Check out my YouTube channel: https://m.youtube.com/c/AndytheNorthernDiver?sub_confirmation=1

 

🔴 Affiliations and recommendations:
BSAC: https://www.bsac.com/ 
TDI: https://www.tdisdi.com/tdi/ 
Northern Diver: https://www.ndiver.com/ 
Olympus Cameras: https://www.olympus.co.uk/ 
Mojo Europe: https://www.mojoeurope.com/ 
Gear Aid: https://gearaid.eu/ 
Go Tec Dive: http://www.gotecdive.com.br/site/ 

 

🔴 Hashtags: #inspirational #inspiration #motivation #teabreak #motivational #motivationalstories #inspire #positivevibes #goals #positivity #brewtime #getthekettleon #catchup #motivate #scubadiving #scubadive #scuba

 

✅ Find this episode on my YouTube Channel:
https://youtu.be/ubyfrgoDYPc

 

✅ For business inquiries contact me at: andythenortherndiver@icloud.com

 

✅ Lets Connect:
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/andythenortherndiver/
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/andythenortherndiver/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/AndytheND

 

✅ “Fancy a brew?” a Scuba Diving inspired chat over a brew about life, adventure, mental and physical resilience and determination to succeed in the sport we love.

 

✅ The podcast where I’ll be talking to those who influenced me as a diver, about their incredible experiences and how they found mental and physical resilience, whilst devoting their lives to Scuba Diving. These will (hopefully) be insightful and exciting discussions about people taking on scuba diving and its challenges, and how they came out the other side stronger through finding inspiration in connecting with nature’s underwater world.

 

✅ The music I used in my video: Acoustic Meditation 2 by Audionautix.

Licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution licence (https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/)

 

✅ For a free Subscribe, Like and Comment on your Channel or Video simply do the same to any of my videos, send me a screenshot and I'll return the favour :)

Share | Download
Podbean App

Play this podcast on Podbean App